Difficulties!

Difficulties first off in knitting.  It’s not actually difficult knitting, but I’m spending sooo much time tinking back.  Why?  Because I always seem to get the right side and the wrong side of K3, p2 ribbing mixed up if I treat it as mindless knitting.  My K3 columns end up with a random purl stuck on one side.

004

See the naughty purl?

I’m knitting a new hat design, with a buttoned band knit flat and a very easy, but (hopefully!) very dramatic textured body knit in the round. If I ever GET to the body. When you are tinking back every round or 2, it really slows you down.  But I’m really liking the look of the ribbing.

003

That ain't no green grey!

The yarn is Malabrigo Silky Merino (Rav Link) in 411 Green Grey, which is where the SECOND difficulty comes into play.  This color is impossible to photograph!  Right out of the camera, the color is lovely, but soooo wrong.  Even my adjusted photo up there is just not quite right.  I can’t seem to get the hint of green and the vibrancy right (and I haven’t desaturated the whole photo – the little table out there is that bland!)  But trust me, this color is AMAZING.

This entry was posted in Dianna Designs, Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Difficulties!

  1. Melissa says:

    I have a habit when doing ribbing when doing the magic loop on the first round of screwing up the ribbing, which usually causes frogging and starting over again. The yarn looks yummy.

  2. tiny.angry says:

    That yarn looks so lovely ;; I wish you luck with working on the hat!!

  3. Sara says:

    Gorgeous, gorgeous yarn…even if it isn’t the right color. Tinking is the worst!

  4. Tammy says:

    Th yarn looks gorgeous…good luck on the design…

  5. stephcuddles says:

    That yarn does look wonderfully silky. Still not tried malabrigo. Not seen it in any yarn shops over here :)

Leave a Reply

