Monthly WIPing, Part 2

So, I MEANT to do a Monthly WIPing in the first week of each month.  I think technically I’m a day late, but ah well.  So, here’s this month’s WIP pile.

May WIPing

So, in that pile, we’ve got from the top to the bottom, left to right:
I Love You Mom Socks, Deluvian Socks, Columned Hat (upcoming design of mine), Felted Camera Case, Felted Camera Lens Cap Holder, Bamboo Socks, Kelpie Mitts, Sweetgrass Mitts.  You might notice there are a few missing from last month – I frogged those Jasmine Fingerless Mitts.  The pattern was great and the yarn was great, but after a year, I figured I should give up on them.  I also frogged my Newfoundland Mitts – I just wasn’t in love with them.  If I’m using Mal, I need to love the FO.  My Ballet School Dropout Sockettes are also MIA, but they are still a WIP, I was just too lazy to find them. I didn’t throw in my Swatch Book swatches, but I’m counting those all as one big ongoing WIP as well.

So, out of this pile, I think the FO I’m looking MOST forward to is the Kelpie Mitts.  If you are an observant person, you might have noticed that when I posted about them before, I had the RIGHT mitt done, but in this pic, it’s the LEFT mitt that is done and the right one that is a WIP.  I knit the right mitt, then knit the left with a longer cuff and ripped the right one and restarted it to match.

I’m pretty proud of myself.  Most of the 2-part projects there at least have had the second part cast on, and the stuff that needed to be felted from last month have.  I did a lazy felt and just threw them in with laundry and I think I’ll do that again to shrink them a bit more and see if ironing can get the creasing out.  If not, oh well, I’m not super picky about creased cases for camera stuff :P

This entry was posted in Dianna Designs, Knit, Monthly WIPing, Test Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monthly WIPing, Part 2

  1. AC says:

    I used to be such a linear knitter–one project at a time. I’m slowly creeping into having multiple projects going at the same time, and it’s kind of escalating quickly…I’m going to have a pile of my own soon.

  2. Wow! I”m amaazed you have so many WIPs. Actually, I should clarify that, I’m amazed that you manage to make such progress on so many things at once. And all those socks are gorgeous.

  3. WOW! I don’t know how you have so many WIP at one time! I think I’d feel like a dog with too many tennis balls in front of me not knowing which one to pick up next, dropping one to pick up another to try to cram them all in the mouth. I think 3 WIP is about my max but always admire those who can make progress on many projects simultaneaously!

    • Alarid says:

      Lol, I admire those who can actually finish stuff before starting things! The problem with having a billion WIPs is the slowness of FOs, since each project gets less knit time…

Leave a Reply

