My recent favorite hat


For Christmas this year, Spencer’s grandparents (who I haven’t even met yet!) gave me bunch of yarn. In that bag were two lovely skeins of Lang Yarn Silk Dream, among other things. This yarn told me that it desperately wanted to be a Struan (Rav link) when it grew up. And so it did. The hat fits amazingly well, the brim keeps my glasses dry on rainy days and it’s doubled over my ears for super-coziness. I love this hat.

I love it almost as much on my adorable little niece. I’ve decided she needs one as well. Smaller to fit her little head and in hot pink to match her jacket. Sorry for the blurriness, it’s so hard to get a good pic of an energetic kid while trying to keep your camera out of the rain!

This entry was posted in FO, Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My recent favorite hat

  1. Steve says:

    I love the pic…hope you have some more “blurry” days…

  2. Maryanne says:

    I love the hat and my granddaughter, very sweet…keep the work coming…so cool

  3. littlesparrowknits says:

    Really cute hat (and niece!). I like the brim a lot. I have 3 nieces under age 6, and I can commiserate – it’s SO hard to get a non-blurry shot because they’re constantly moving!

  4. Leeanne says:

    Owwweee I love the hat and think it’s clever how you made it to fit your neice.
    Found you in Ravelry.

  5. Nancy says:

    Aww..it looks so cute on her! Awesome job!

Leave a Reply

