Just like the cool kids

You may have noticed that all the cool kids are wearing these cute little woven kercheifs these days. I’ve decided that I need to be cool. Thus, the creation of my Onerva (Rav Link, my project page). It’s kinda not English, but there are some great project notes on Ravelry that I used to help me along-mainly from Needlediva (Rav link, her project page)

Shawl3

I knit it out of a DK single-ply silk on US9 needles, and it took me just over 2 weeks. I’m really proud of myself and wear it quite a bit. And I immediately cast on for a new shawl, using the Milkweed pattern (rav link). It’s already done, but needs blocking before I post about it :)

Shawl5

This entry was posted in FO, Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just like the cool kids

  1. knittchick says:

    you are soo pretty! and so is the scarf, I love the color.

  2. SusanB-knits says:

    Beautiful! and silk!! I bet it is luscious!

Leave a Reply

