Yay!

I have a summer job! I’m working at the North Pacific Cannery Museum, and it is ABSOLUTELY gorgeous. Getting out there can be a bit eerie~The road is narrow, twisty-turny, with a lot of hills, somewhat like a roller coaster or (in the right light) the beginning of a horror movie. Being out there is fun. My coworkers are great and I get to hang out with visitors all day. I’m not very knowledgeable yet, but I’m working on that part.

On the knitting front, I finally have pics of my Awesomesauce Mitts. Yummy Malabrigo Worsted in Velvet Grapes and Pollen, knit on US 2 and 4 needles. Pattern is Elinor’s Mittens.
49
48

The yarn in my hands there is one of the yummy skeins of Mal that I won for knitting these mitts :) 5 skeins of worsted, in an unlabeled colorway.  I’m really excited and don’t know what to knit with it!  If you have any suggestions, feel free to let me know.

This entry was posted in FO, Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yay!

  1. Linnea says:

    Your mittens are full of awesomesauce! Love them. And, your job sounds excellent.

  2. Pam says:

    Loved the cable design in your mits. And I loved reading your joy. :D

  3. Batty says:

    Oh, lovely! Not only are your mittens gorgeous, but you won yarn? Double win!

  4. Krystal says:

    Hey KaS!! Love the awesomesauce mitts.

    This is your test comment. ;)

    Why exactly DO you fear the Night Frogger? and what IS the Night Frogger? Just curious. :)

    • knitasaur says:

      The night frogger is from back when I was knitting the Binary Scarf–I had decided to knit at least one repeat every night and ended up frogging that part back every night because I was tired and made mistakes :P

  5. SusanB-knits says:

    Congratulations!
    Love the mitts! They are gorgeous!
    How about knitting a cabled vest?

Leave a Reply

