The Infamous Leaf Shirt

IMG_0003Remember way back when I mentioned I was making a shirt out of silk leaves? You know, this post. Well, it’s done and it’s on display in my school now :D

Basically, that is over 100 silk leaves hand-sewn together. The top halter part is ribbon, and in the back there is more ribbon closing it corset-style. I only actually made the corset-halter-top part–the puffy skirt at the bottom was added for the display, as it would be a bit silly to have the one one display that is only a top between two that had attached skirts :p I’m pretty stoked about this assignment, I think it turned out really well. And I really like the window it is displayed in, the three chosen look nice together :D

IMG_0001

This entry was posted in Not Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Infamous Leaf Shirt

  1. Batty says:

    You know what? I’d actually wear the one on the right. I mean, outside the house. Not just on a runway. They’re all fabulous, but that one is downright droolworthy.

  2. cdaniele says:

    Love it! You did a great job!

Leave a Reply

