New Jacket

IMG_0006

IMG_0003I made it all by myself. I wove the fabric, most of it in one evening, and believe me, for a noob weaver 95+inches of weaving in one go HURTS. I then sort of made up a pattern basically using a knit sweater schematic. I think next time, I’d knit the cuffs and stuff with a thinner yarn–I was holding worsted doubled, and it’s just too thick for the thin woven fabric. I’d also knit the front band and collar as one piece, I don’t like the bulky seam. But, I think I didn’t do that bad for a first-timer :D This was done for my weaving midterm project. We are already planning for our final projects. I’m handpainting my warp and doing what is probably one of the more complicated weave structures in the class. It’s a little intimidating!
IMG_0008

This entry was posted in Knit, Not Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Jacket

  1. rainin9 says:

    Wow! That looks really good! ^^

  2. Connie says:

    Wow, What a great project!!

  3. knittingdodo says:

    Very, very cool. I think that the changes you plan to make for next time will make a beautiful jacket.

Leave a Reply

