KNITTING!

For real! I knit something AND finished it to show to you! Impressive, huh?
IMG_0016
IMG_0012The pattern is Seraphine (rav link) knit on US 11s. I used two yarns–Noro Cash Island and Sirdar Snuggly DK. I LOVE Noro colorways in the skein, but I’m not…something enough to wear them as is. But, with the teal Snuggly, it’s still there and lovely, but toned down a bit. The pattern was pretty awesome, too. It was like mindless knitting, but not boring old stockinette stitch. And it looks nice in the end, too! The edges curl in, of course, but I actually really like scarves that curl in. I’m weird like that. It hides the backside, and makes skinny scarves even skinnier.

This entry was posted in FO, Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to KNITTING!

  1. The scarf does look good – and I’m glad you like it! Personally, I like my scarves to be wide – it gets cold here!

  2. Jolynn says:

    I love how you toned down the colors.It came out very pretty! I think I want to try this pattern.

  3. Merenwen says:

    That’s cute! I love the colour combo :)

  4. Krystal says:

    Very pretty. :) That’s a good picture too.

  5. AJ says:

    I love that! I wish I lived in Canada where it actually gets cold for the winter so I can have an excuse to wear scarves all the time!

  6. ria f says:

    Scarf came out really nice! I also like skinny scarves with a curled edge. I love the look of Noro, but i can be a kind of in your face kind of person. I may steal your idea of running a solid along with it to tone it down , especially with Christmas gifts coming up.

    Ria (tonyfan4ever on Ravelry)

Leave a Reply

