M R DUCKS

M R ducks
M R knot
M R sew
cedar E D B defeat?
whale oil beef hooked
M R ducks.

IMG_0024

Ducks crossing sign. Isn’t it great? It’s on the main bus route that I take to go anywhere and it makes me grin every time I see it. I like how rushed the little baby ducks seem :D There is this awesome walkway going around a pond, and it’s full of ducks and all sorts of birds that aren’t scared of people.
IMG_0022IMG_0013IMG_0006IMG_0004

I have done some knitting, yay! I made ANOTHER hat. Foliage again, this time with Nashua Handknits Creative Focus Chunky. Wool and Alpaca, VERY warm.
IMG_0014IMG_0015

And we went to a waterpark. Apparently I’m both really weird and a wuss because I’ve jumped out of a plane, but refused to go down a 92-foot-drop slide.
wp1

This entry was posted in FO, Knit, Not Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to M R DUCKS

  1. Merenwen says:

    Love the duck crossing sign…

    I think we need more seniors crossing signs in town, though. Too many senior citizens cross the street without using a crosswalk so they can get to the apartment buildings.

  2. Batty says:

    We also have a duck crossing sign around here. I’ve actually seen them cross, they’re so cute!

    I wouldn’t do the big drop at the waterpark either. But that tube thing looks like a blast. I’d do that in a heartbeat.

  3. Aunt Kathy says:

    Duck crossing, that’s something I have never seen before, too funny

  4. Mama says:

    I love the waterslide photo! I like how much fun Greg is having, and how totally freaked you look! What a great photo!

Leave a Reply

