Here I am!

IMG_0018

Getting all settled in at Uni. Living in residence, which is REALLY nice. Everyone has been awesome so far, my view is GREAT! and there is pretty much non-stop activities. BBQs, pizza parties, movie nights. My BF is in the room next door. Here he is in it, on my laptop and here’s a photo of my view :D
IMG_0009IMG_0007

Very nice :D

I’m in the process of figuring out how to get books and stuff and classes start on Tuesday. I think it’s gonna be a lot of fun, even though I’m probably gonna be a bit of an odd-one-out in my classes seeing as the only things I’ve sewn since Grade 8 were for my portfolio to get here :D

No photos on the knitting front, but I’m in the process of recreating that hat I made recently, as my mom fell in love with it and I decided to give it to her. I’m about halfway done.

Earlier today, I got info on my Autumn FGF Materials Swap–I’m going to be spoiling Snapper, who has recently started dyeing stuff. This is really exciting and I’ve already got an idea for the pattern and the yarn…but the goodies are gonna be REALLY fun I hope! Assuming I can find my way around Abbotsford enough to shop! I have already tracked down the bus to the yarn store–Woolaroo, highly important business :D And, according to Rav, it looks like they have a nice selection :D

I’ve also been contacted by my spoiler–stringcat is going to be sending me my package :D I’m so excited!

This entry was posted in Not Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Here I am!

  1. cdaniele says:

    Yea! So glad you’re all settled in and have located a yarn store! I’m so excited for you! How’d you get so lucky to have your BF in the room next to you?? Score!

  2. Batty says:

    Wow, good luck! Lovely room, lovely view, you look happy. That’s really good to see.

  3. Aunt Kathy says:

    I see posts like this and really miss that I never got to go to college

  4. Merenwen says:

    Yay for finding a yarn store! :) The view looks fab.

  5. Ohhhh Swaps are so much fun. Enjoy your package!
    http://beancountingknitter.blogspot.com/
    from the Rav Blog Train

  6. tangledfibres says:

    Jealous! I’m glad you’re enjoying residence so much! Good job on finding that yarn store!

Leave a Reply

