Took a while….

But I finished something. If you are a knit-blog reader, I’m sure you’ve heard of the Ravelympics. This hat was not participating. Strangely, despite signing on with a bunch of projects, I’ve done none. Not even the WIPs. I knit a random hat.
boo 056boo 057

I kept seeing knit hats with brims and thinking “How lame. Brims look so silly.” Then we got a couple at work. I tried a couple on and they were REALLY cute. However, I couldn’t bring myself to buy them, even with my staff discount. So, I went on Rav, found the Cabled Newsboy Cap and decided that might just do. I couldn’t find any of the right needles, so went up a size. Thus, my hat is bigger and floppier than the pattern. Just the way I like it :D  I think the yarn was Plymouth Encore Worsted. If it was, the hat took significantly less than 200 yards.

I didn’t put in the plastic on the brim, but I like it the way it is.
boo 058

This entry was posted in FO, Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Took a while….

  1. rockfieldqh says:

    Very cute! Love the hat! Great job!

  2. Sarah says:

    cool hat!!! i like it alot! i should knit a brimmed hat sometime. :)

  3. carrie says:

    I think the hat looks fine without the plastic in the brim. Great job!!! I also like the frogs.

  4. karen s says:

    That is one adorable hat on an even more adorable person (you look very cute!).
    It’s the thing about hats, you just gotta keep looking until you find the type that suits you. And you certainly have done that here!

  5. Angie says:

    Very cute. I may have to try that one.

  6. Cute, cute, cuuuuute! Love it. It suits you well.

  7. Merenwen says:

    Very cute! I need to make myself a hat… I’m thinking I’ll start with Diane Serviss’s The Cat’s Meow hat.

  8. Aunt Kathy says:

    I think I have that hat ion my queue too. It looks good, and really good on you too

Leave a Reply

