I have a new notions box.

0000 368

Fancy Shmancy new notions case!

Yepperz. See, people seem to think I’m a jewelry box sort of person. And I am! But, I’m not much of a jewelry person–I’m kinda too lazy to change my earrings daily, so I tend to just collect them. But, I’ve gotten rid of the ones I never use and am down to a very small amount. Same with all of the other jewelry. So, I don’t have enough to fill ALL of the jewelry boxes I own. But, I just can’t give the boxes up. I’ve found a use for at least one–a notions case! A super pretty, fancy notions case! It holds stitch markers and measuring tapes and yarn needles and hand cream! And it sits there looking all fancy and sophisticated. Plus, things don’t get lost. I have this way of losing things. Like, those darning needles? I just can’t keep ’em. They seriously run away from me or something. But, now they are safely in a case.
0000 3700000 3690000 371

Oh, and I’ve made a bunch more stitch markers!
0000 3900000 3810000 3800000 3790000 3780000 377

This entry was posted in Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I have a new notions box.

  1. Batty says:

    The jewelry box does make a beautiful notions case. And the rest of them can be used for additional stitch marker storage.

  2. Aunt Kathy says:

    That’s a great idea and your stitch markers are lovely. My darning needles are always missing too, my feet usually find them in the middle of the night, OUCH

  3. Turtle says:

    i’m thinking butterflies as well but can see where the cat idea came from, very pretty markers! i know what cha mean about jewelery. i love it but do not change much but my earrings. the only time my necklace comes off is when we are backpacking.

  4. Juli says:

    That’s an awesome idea for a jewelry box! and Lovely stitch markers. :]

  5. Jolynn says:

    Beautiful stitch markers, as always!! ^_^

    I think I am going to try your jewelry box idea with my notions. I lose my darning needles constantly, as well! As a matter of fact, I was just looking for one today without success… And I have so many!!

  6. Loralie says:

    That’s really cool! I love jewelry boxes too but I just don’t have much jewelry cause I never get any, plus my ears aren’t pierced. Fantastic ideas as a notions box! Those stitch markers are absolutely beautiful!

  7. I love the re-purposed the jewelry box. Brilliant! And your stitch markers look great. Maybe the red and blue markers are butterflies?

  8. hmmm that jewelry box looks familiar…i love the stich markers, especially the green ones…is the red and blue one a cat?? it kinda looks like one..

Leave a Reply

