:D

I FINISHED SOMETHING! ME! EVEN A PAIR OF SOMETHINGS!.
0000 345
So, those are my version of Ganiggle‘s Under the Rose pattern (rav page).

The were knit with Knit Picks Essential (black) and Palette (red) on US2 needles. They come out just a smidge big for me, so they are perfectly sized for a normal person. I love the pattern and the product! Excuse the wretched nails, it turns out that putting clothes on clippy-hangers isn’t all that good for cheap nail polish. Go figure, huh.
0000 3430000 348
In other knitting news, I’ve gotten about 14 pattern repeats done of Almost Armor, but for some reason can’t get a good pic. Oh well :P I’ll show it off later.

I feel sorry for anyone who hasn’t seen this. In fact, I feel sorry for everyone who has only seen a youtube version. Actually, I feel sorry for me for not having seen it live.

This entry was posted in FO, Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to :D

  1. ange says:

    Ive added these to my to-do list on ravelry. They are beautiful. (ravelry comment train – zenren)

  2. Ditto what everyone is saying about those gloves. Gorgeous! Great colour combo!

  3. ria f says:

    Those red/black fingerless gloves are beautiful!

  4. Mama says:

    I see something new everytime I watch it. It’s an amazing dance.

  5. Batty says:

    Those gloves are fantastic, I love, love, love them! And in red and black… one of my favorite color combinations ever!

    Hey, look, over there!

    *whistles innocently*

    Gloves? What gloves are you talking about?

  6. knitter819 says:

    I like the gloves, the colors are really cute.

    That dance is amazing, I can’t believe I didn’t see it. What show is it from?

  7. Alisha says:

    Wow, cute gloves! It’s not often I see a pattern with a lot of contrast that I really like, but these are adorable. They look so crisp and neat! Nice!

  8. ames says:

    Cute mitts! I’m still on the fence on how functional mitts are in Chicago winters, but those may change my mind.

    That blonde girl had a little Britney in her head toss. I APPROVE. What was that from? (And I’m guessing the story was that she didn’t want him to go to work?)

  9. Turtle says:

    those look so good!

  10. Hannahbelle says:

    That is so great!

    I’m in the middle of a Great Mitten Finishing myself, but I loved the dance too – I saw another one, I’ll see if I can hunt it down. My friend Sarah is a huge fan of it.

    There’s a lot of amazing stuff that goes on on that show and I always regret that I’m not that interested in it to watch regularly.

  11. Aunt Kathy says:

    You already know I love those gloves.

    But that dance, well there’s something to think about huh? I had never seen it before, so yeah feel sorry for me.

  12. Merenwen says:

    Interesting video. What was that from?

    And nice fingerless gloves. I’ve been meaning to start using DPNs, but I’m kinda scared of them. My mom, a sock knitter, must find that funny :p

  13. Ganiggle says:

    Love the mitts! You did awesome on them! That dance was a little insane, oh my yarn!

  14. Jolynn says:

    I LOVE those mitts!!

    That dance was awesome!! I adore that show and every time I see it I wish I could dance as well as them. Lol!

    ^_^

Leave a Reply

