CONGRATS BETH!!!

Okay, so with 93 comments and 70+ of them being chock full of numbers meaning multiple entries per post, plus extra entries flying everywhere for links and such, I eventually gave up on counting them so that I could tell you exactly how many entries there were. Let’s just say, most people had 2 entries, quite a few had more than that in the hat :D This is totally going to make an awesome article in the FGF newsletter. Thanks so much to everyone who took the time to do their measurements!

Okay, okay, I’ll tell you who won. Wait, I did that already. Well, CONGRATULATIONS TO BETH, of Life, Knitting and the Pursuit of Roller Coasters! You’ve won yourself the skein of Elspeth Lavold Silky Wool. I even have a picture of it, but it’s a bit too red.
0000 258
So, get me your addy (my email address is alariddathreman AT gmail DOT com) and I’ll send that on to you! Thanks for participating!

On the knitting front, I’ve started knitting the Merletto Mitts for the Fingerless Glove Fanatics KAL
0000 254
Unfortunately, they are going to be too big for me :( At a gauge of 7.5sts/inch and 58 stitches CO, they are almost 8 inches around the wrist. As I said before, I have teeny tiny wrists :( Oh well, they are pretty enough that I’m sure I’ll find somebody to take them off my hands.

And the large size of the gloves that are in testing are coming along. But this is not a pattern for variegated yarns.
0000 2590000 261

This entry was posted in Dianna Designs, Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CONGRATS BETH!!!

  1. Pingback: Life, Knitting and the Pursuit of Roller Coasters » Little Bites

  2. Tracy (psst) says:

    Woohoo large mitts! I guess I will make sure not to use verigated yarn with them…. LOL

  3. Aunt Kathy says:

    Congrats to Beth

    I have to say my wrists are the only small part on my body, lol

  4. rainin9 says:

    I saw a similar colour of a DK yarn and the colour’s really pretty! :D

Leave a Reply

