YAAAAAYYYY!!!!!!

Stoked. Completely and utterly. I’M IN I’M IN I’MIN!!!!

Oh, and I sold over a thousand dollars at work again today. Since I’ve started working there, there have been two times where a single employee breaks a thousand dollars in one shift. BOTH HAVE BEEN ME. I mean, sure, I call in sick on my first day. Sure I’m late almost as often as I’m not. But, I’m the one selling :p I frikkin rock :D

Oh, the pattern is coming pretty close to testing. I’ve just gotta finish up the hand, tidy the pattern itself up a bit and send it off to the testers tomorrow. Pretty exciting! My favorite part is how the cable turns into the gusset kinda-sorta
0000 196
0000 197
But I do quite like them in general. I’m a happy person right now :D

This entry was posted in Dianna Designs, Knit, Not Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to YAAAAAYYYY!!!!!!

  1. susanwritesandknits says:

    Oooh, congratulations! Both of those things are so exciting. I always try to beat people at my work too, like in selling those paper cutouts for charities. I own at those. But thousands of dollars of clothes… sounds like you beat me.

  2. Shea says:

    Congratulations!!!

  3. Hannahbelle says:

    Ooh those mitts are lovely, and congrats on what you got accepted for. What is it, exactly?

  4. cdaniele says:

    Love the gloves! Can’t wait for the pattern!

    Congrats on the selling and YOU GOT IN!!!!!!!!!!!!! woo hoo!!!!!

  5. Merenwen says:

    Congratulations, both on your acceptance and at work!

  6. Karen S says:

    Congratulations. But I was a little puzzled… where have you got in?

    The mitts look fabulous! I will go home and measure myself for the contest later ;)

  7. Aunt Kathy says:

    Good news, good work, good job, it’s a good day in the life of the knitasaur if you ask me.

  8. Nano says:

    You should be very happy right now. The acceptance, your work performance, and those mitts look great.

Leave a Reply

