I have creepily scrawny wrists. (CONTEST)

Seriously. And I want to design gloves. However, I want them to fit the average wrist, and mine are certainly not that. So, if I could enlist your help, that would be awesome. Here’s an outline (of my hand. Not stretched out or anything. My chicken arms and spider fingers are actually that long and skeletal.)
0000 191
Now, you’ll notice there are some letters there. So, if I could get you to leave a comment here with your measurements, that’d be awesome.
The measurements (preferably in inches, but whatever :P Centimeters will also work. Just no weird unknown measuring styles, k?) (Ahem. Much thanks to Malena for pointing out that I meant circumference…):

A: (Not pictured) Circumference of arm just under the elbow
B: Circumference of arm halfway between elbow and wrist
C: Circumference at smallest part of the wrist
D: Circumference of hand, including the thumb
E: Length of palm, from wrist to knuckles
F: Length from wrist to the V between your thumb and first finger
G: Circumference of hand without thumb

Now, I’m not just gonna ask you to do this outta the kindness of your heart. Here’s a bit of an incentive: You can win YARN! YAY! So, if you leave a comment with ANY 3 of the measurements, and you get an entry (oh, mention if you are male or female :D). Leave a comment with ALL of them, you get two chances to win. Mention the contest on your blog/have someone leave a comment saying you sent them here, you get a third chance (note: they have to leave their measurements, too. they can’t just say “Hi, so-and-so sent me!” But, once they leave their measurements, they get entered and you get another entry.)

Okay, okay, here’s what you’ll win:

yarn

Well, not that exact skein, I’ve used that one already. Besides, it was Karma’d to me by the lovely on Rav, and it’d be pretty weak to offer a skein of yarn that was karma’d. She’s responsible for the fact that I love this yarn, actually, so you can thank her for the fact that I’m offering a skein out to you guys! I mean, sure you have to work for it, but still!

It is Elsepeth Lavold Silky Wool. 192 yards of DK weight wool/silk blend. Super-pretty. Here’s the Rav link to the colorway. (05, in case you were wondering. No fancy name, as far as I know)

So, get measuring! You can have up to 3 chances in the drawing! The contest is open until Saturday, May 31, 2008. Make sure to leave some way for me to contact you! Oh, I can only mail to US and Canada only please! I mean, feel free to leave measurements for me if you aren’t from these countries, that’d be awesome ’cause I want as many as possible, but I’m sorry I can’t sent the yarn to you :(

And just to be clear–once I get the averages I’m going to be publishing them into the Fingerless Glove Fanatics Newsletter, but it will only be the averages. I won’t do anything with anyone’s individual numbers! If you aren’t comfortable with posting the numbers in a comment here, but still want to enter, you can email me at alariddathreman AT gmail DOT com, with contest somewhere in the title. :D

This entry was posted in Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

94 Responses to I have creepily scrawny wrists. (CONTEST)

  1. Sarah says:

    A: 10″
    B: 8.5″
    C: 6″
    D: 8.25″
    E: 3.25″ (taken from the back of my hand from my wrist bone to my ring finger knuckle bone)
    F: 2.75″ (again taken from back of hand)
    G: 7.25″

    I’m female and 37 and consider my hands to be small, which is challenging when knitting gloves for others since I don’t feel I get a good sense of size by using my own hands as a model. Very curious to see the results of your research! (I’m sarahwarah on ravelry)

  2. Mary says:

    A: 9 1/2
    B: 8
    C: 6
    D: 8
    E: 3 1/2
    F: 2 3/4
    G: 3 1/2
    That’s in inches, and I’m female.

  3. Samantha says:

    A: 9 in
    B: 7.5 in
    C: 5.5 in
    D: 7.5 in
    E: 4.75 in
    F: 3.75 in
    G: 6.5 in

    I’m samsam on raverly =)

  4. Sharon Rose says:

    a 10.5″
    b 8.5″
    c 6″
    d 8.75″
    e 3″
    f 2.5″
    g 7.25″

    I’m a girl – a stumpy one. :)

    If you intend to make gloves with fingers, you might want that measurement too. I’m 6.25″ from wrist to fingertip, but I have extraordinarily short fingers. :)

  5. carole says:

    A: 10.75 in
    B: 7.75 in
    C: 6.25 in
    D: 9.0 in
    E: 4.0 in
    F: 3.25 in
    G: 8.125 in

    I am a woman with freakishly long fingers… the length from my wrist to the longest finger tip is 8.5 inches

    Jorah sent me!

  6. Barb says:

    hi there. I’m a chick from NZ, so I’ll do it in cm! (and I have sm hands – my store bought arm warmers are too loose but I’ve nearly fin. knitting a pair myself)

    A – 23.5cm
    B – 20cm
    C – 15cm
    D – 20.5cm
    E – 9.5cm
    F – 6.5cm
    G – 15cm

    is it weird that my G=C?!

  7. Becky aka crafthut says:

    A = 30.5 cm
    B = 26 cm
    C = 17 cm
    D = 22 cm
    E = 7 cm
    F = 5.5 cm
    G = 19.25 cm

    Can’t wait to see the pattern!

  8. Amy says:

    A = 9 in
    B = 7.5 in
    C = 6 in
    D = 7.5 in
    E = 3.5 in
    F = 3.25 in
    G = 7.5 in

    I’m WallflowerGirl on ravelry btw.

  9. Liz says:

    Hi, I’m a girl! lol

    My measurements

    A = 9.75 in
    B = 7.5 in
    C = 6.5 in
    D = 8.25 in
    E = 2.75 in
    F = 2.5
    G = 7 in

    Good luck! I’m blogging about you in today’s post. riizu.blogspot.com

  10. Tora says:

    Hi, I was sent over here by Mari, and my nubmers are:

    A = 9.5 in
    B = 7.5 in
    C = 6 in
    D = 8 in
    E = 3.5 in
    F = 3 in
    G = 7.5 in

    Good luck with designing the perfect ones. I already did it ;-)

    Tora (female)

  11. Hi, I’m also here from WiKnits. My measurements are:

    A: 13 1/4 in
    B: 10 3/4 in
    C: 7 3/8 in
    D: 10 7/8 in
    E: 4 5/8 in
    F: 3 in
    G: 9 1/8 in

    The name doesn’t make it obvious, but I’m a guy, and I have Popeye arms with hand I always felt were too short and wide. Hope this helps. I’ll post to my blog tonite.

  12. OhAmy says:

    Hiya – I found your blog by way of Wiknits.

    Here are my measurements
    A: 10in
    B: 7.5in
    C: 5.5in
    D: 7in
    E: 4in
    F: 3in
    G: 5.5in

    Thanks for the contest.

  13. anne says:

    Hi there I’m irish99 on Ravelry… and i have freakishly large hands for a woman. go figure.

    A: 12.5 in
    B: 9.5 in
    C: 6.5 in
    D: 9 in
    E: 5in
    F: 3in
    G: 8in

  14. Karen S says:

    measures in centimeters

    A=26cm
    B=20cm
    C=16cm
    D=22cm
    E=8,5cm
    F=7cm
    G=19cm

  15. =Tamar says:

    A 10″
    B 9″
    C 6.5″
    D 8.5″
    E 4 to 4.5″ (4″ to knuckles, 4.5″ to webs)
    F 3.25-3.5″
    G 7.5″

  16. Darcy says:

    A. 10′
    B: 8′
    C: 6′
    D: 8′
    E: 4′
    F: 3′
    G: 7′

  17. heatherly says:

    A: 11 1/8 ”
    B: 8 5/8″
    C: 6″
    D: 9″
    E: 3.5′
    F: 3″
    G: closed fist 7 1/”

  18. Jill Swanson says:

    Here is the final number. I got knocked off for some reason
    G 3.75. Thanks for the chance to help out and win. Jill

  19. Jill Swanson says:

    Here are my numbers:
    A 10.5
    B 9.25
    C 6.15
    D 5.50
    E 3.50
    F 2.50

  20. Daniel says:

    Hiya! Saw your post in the FGF Ravelry group so thought I’d drop by and help out:

    A: 11″
    B: 9″
    C: 6 3/4″
    D: 8 3/4″
    E: 4 1/4″
    F: 3″
    G: 7 1/2″

    Oh, and btw, I’m male :)

  21. Timiae says:

    A: 10″
    B: 8 3/4″
    C: 5 3/4″
    D: 8″ (hand completely flat)
    E: 3″ (wrist to bottom of middle finger)
    F: 2.5″
    G: 7″ (hand completely flat)

  22. Elizabeth says:

    A: 9″
    B: 7″
    C: 6″
    G: 7″ at knuckles

    Sally Unraveled sent me. Give her props, yo!

  23. Dj says:

    Ok, so I can’t read.

    D: 8 1/2″

    G: 7″

  24. Dj says:

    A: 12″
    B: 10 1/4″
    C: 7 1/2″
    D: 4″
    E: 4″
    F: 3″
    G: 3″

  25. Hannah says:

    A: 9″
    B: 7.25″
    C: 6″
    D: 8″
    E: 3.5″
    F: 3″
    G: 7″

    Hi, I saw your post on FGF and couldn’t resist. I am hannah8ball on ravelry. I have rather small hands, at least I thought so until I saw everyone else’s measurements :) Thanks for putting this together! Its been really informative to see all this together in one place ;)

  26. Mairwen says:

    A: 9.5″
    B: 8″
    C: 6″
    D: 8.5″
    E: 3.5″
    F: 3″
    G: 6.75″
    Female
    Jorah Lavin sent me!
    http://jorahlavin.wordpress.com/

  27. Mairwen says:

    A: 9.5″
    B: 8″
    C: 6″
    D: 8.5″
    E: 3.5″
    F: 3″
    G: 6.75″
    Female
    Jorah Lavin sent me!
    http://jorahlavin.wordpress.com/

  28. Nettie says:

    I forgot too. Female.

  29. Nettie says:

    A: (Not pictured) Circumference of arm just under the elbow – 11″
    B: Circumference of arm halfway between elbow and wrist 7 3/4″
    C: Circumference at smallest part of the wrist – 6″
    D: Circumference of hand, including the thumb – 8 1/2″
    E: Length of palm, from wrist to knuckles – 3 3/4″
    F: Length from wrist to the V between your thumb and first finger – 3″
    G: Circumference of hand without thumb – 7 1/2″

  30. Ashley says:

    oops! forgot to say I’m female:)

  31. Ashley says:

    Here you go (in inches)
    A= 9.5
    B= 7.5
    C= 6
    D= 8.5
    E= 4.25
    F= 3
    G= 7.5
    I followed the link from FGF and I love Silky Wool….actually using it for May KAL Bronte Mitts.
    Good Luck with your project:)

  32. moonhonu says:

    a: 10
    b: 8
    c: 5 1/2
    d: 7 1/2
    e: 2 3/4
    f: 2 1/2
    g: 3

    Good luck on your project!

  33. Shain says:

    I’m a female. ShainR on Ravelry.

    A: (Not pictured) Circumference of arm just under the elbow (11 1/2″)
    B: Circumference of arm halfway between elbow and wrist (9″)
    C: Circumference at smallest part of the wrist (6 1/2″)
    D: Circumference of hand, including the thumb (9″)
    E: Length of palm, from wrist to knuckles
    (3 1/4″)
    F: Length from wrist to the V between your thumb and first finger (2 1/2″)
    G: Circumference of hand without thumb (8 1/4″)

  34. im08just97me says:

    I saw this post in FGF
    8.5
    7.75
    6
    8.5
    4
    3
    7.5

    Good Luck!

  35. Awesome Mom says:

    a: 11 3/4
    b: 10
    c: 6 3/4
    d: 9
    e: 4
    f: 3 1/4
    g: 8

    Good luck with your designing.

  36. Tracy (psst) says:

    A: 11
    B: 9
    C: 6.5
    D: 9.5
    E: 3.5 (at pinkie) 4 in the middle of the palm.
    F: 3
    G: 7.75

    all measurements in inches.

    I am going to post a link in my blog, and I am a member of FGF

    Good luck with the research!

  37. Elizabeth H says:

    A= 11.75″, B= 7.5″, C= 6.5″, D= 8.5″, E= 5″, F= 3.25″, G= 7.75″, I’m female.
    lizardknits on Ravelry

  38. Beth says:

    female, followed the link from WinKnits :)
    A: 12″
    B: 10″
    C: 6 1/2″
    D: 8 1/2″
    E: 3 1/2″
    F: 2 3/4″
    G: 6″

  39. C says:

    A: 8″
    B: 6.5″
    C: 5.25″
    D: 7.5″
    E: 3″
    F: 2.5″
    G: 6.5″

    Hi! I’m cal236 on Ravelry from FGF!

  40. Leigh says:

    Psst. And G is really 6.75″

  41. Fluzzlewett says:

    I have some measurements from my hubbie too:

    C(wrist): 8.25″
    F (wrist to v): 3″
    G(hand without thumb): 9.25″

  42. Fluzzlewett says:

    Okay, I shall do me best :)
    A: 11.5″
    B: 9.25″
    C: 6.75″
    D: 8.5″
    E: 4.25″
    F: 3″
    G: 8″

    I’m female although I’m also on the tall/big extremities side so if I skew your results too much stick mine in male.

    Also a member of FGF :D

  43. Leigh says:

    psst….I’m a girl and from FGF…leftoversushi

  44. Leigh says:

    I’ve got skinny arms too, but let’s hope I can help!
    A: 9″
    B: 7″
    C: 5.5″
    D: 8″
    E: 3.5″
    F: 2″
    G: 3″

    Hope I helped!

  45. Mariknits sent me.

    A – 10.25″
    B – 7.75″
    C – 5.75″
    D – 8″
    E – 3.75″
    F – 2.5″
    G – 6.5″

    I posted it here

  46. Sharon says:

    A: 12.5″
    B: 9.5″
    C: 7.25″
    D: 8″
    E: 4″
    F: 3″
    G: 8″

    I’m ChiralMirror on ravelry and found this while I was blogsurfing. I’m female.

  47. Ganiggle says:

    Hey great idea! Here’s mine

    A: 10″
    B: 8.5″
    c: 6″
    d: 8″
    e: 4″
    f: 3″
    g: 7″

  48. Jorah says:

    Oh, and you know I’m a guy, but hey.

    I posted a blog entry pointing atcha…

    http://jorahlavin.wordpress.com/2008/05/18/help-a-knitta-mebbee-win-some-nice-yarn/

  49. Jorah says:

    A: 11.75
    B: 9
    C: 7
    D: 10.75
    E: 4.75
    F: 3
    G: 9
    (all sizes in inches)
    (Big shout-out to my FGF pals!)

  50. Missy32996 says:

    A= 10″
    B= 8″
    C= 6.25″
    D= 9″
    E= 4.25″
    F= 3″
    G= 7.5″

    Share the FGF Love!

  51. fiberfiend6891 says:

    Hi! I was sent here by mariknits. I’m female and also supposedly have fairly small hands, but here are my measurements anyway. Oh, I also linked to the contest here on my own blog.
    Anyway.
    A: 22.5cm
    B: 20.5cm
    C: 14.5cm
    D: 22.5cm
    E: 8cm
    F: 6cm
    G: 17cm

  52. Hi! Ravelry’s pocketsize here *waves to boss*

    A: 25 cm with the arm stretched, 27 with the arm flexed
    B: 19 cm
    C: 15 cm
    D: 21 cm
    E: 10 cm
    F: 6.5 cm
    G: 18 cm

    I’m female, have stubby small hands, and the measurements are from my left hand. Now, I did break that wrist many years ago, and it’s been a teeny bit smaller than the left one ever since, but not enough that it makes a difference.

    Oh, as to the prize, I am allergic to wool, so the lovely yarn will kind of be wasted on me, but I thought I’d leave the measurements anyway. Unless I win and you *really* want to send me something, don’t bother, and lucky the next winner who got a second chance!

  53. Batty says:

    My hands are so tiny, any measurements I sent in would necessarily be outlyers. Maybe I’ll get a chance with the measuring band a little later…

  54. mari says:

    Hi, I am female and have some small hands. Hope this helps. I will mention on the blog.

    A. 9.25 in
    B. 8 in
    C. 6 in
    D. 8.5 in
    E. 3.5 in
    F. 2.75 in
    G. 7.5 in

  55. Share says:

    A – 10 in
    B – 8 in
    C – 6 in
    D – 8.75 in
    E – 3.5 in
    F – 3 in
    G – 7.75 in

    Also a female from Ravelry (share32006) :D

  56. A 9″
    B 7.5″
    C 5.75″
    D 8.5″
    E 3″
    F 2.25″
    G 7″

    i used inches to make it easier for you, but canadians use centimetres! shame on you! :)

  57. Heather says:

    A. 11 inches
    B. 10 inches
    C. 7 inches
    D. 9 inches
    E. 4 inches
    F. 3 inches
    G. 7.5 inches

    Here from FGF on Ravelry! I’m overbrewed. :)

  58. biotechgrrl says:

    a. 10
    b. 8 1/4
    c. 6 1/8
    d. 8
    e. 2 3/4
    f. 2 1/4
    g 7

    I’m a grrl ;P

  59. Summersong says:

    oh,,, And I’m female. :)

  60. faerhart says:

    Hi there Dianna!

    Here are the measurements of my left hand, wrist and arm for you. BTW, you didn’t have to start a contest to get them, but now that you have…. WOOOT!! I’m in!

    A: 10.5″
    B: 9″
    C: 6″
    D: 8″
    E: 3.5″
    F: 2.5″
    G: 7.5″

    I mentioned your contest at http://www.myspace.com/faerhart and at KYS, if that counts…

  61. Summersong says:

    Greetings from FGF devotee, Summersong!

    A. 9
    B. 8
    C. 6
    D. 8
    E. 4
    F. 2.5
    G. 7

  62. Kenyetta says:

    I hope this helps
    a: 11.25″
    b: 8.0″
    c: 6.25″
    d: 7.75″
    e: 3.25″
    f: 2.5″
    g: 7.25″

    I am female.

  63. faerhart says:

    Hi there Dianna!

    Here are the measurements of my left hand, wrist and arm for you. BTW, you didn’t have to start a contest to get them, but now that you have…. WOOOT!! I’m in!

    A: 10.5″
    B: 9″
    C: 6″
    D: 8″
    E: 3.5″
    F: 2.5″
    G: 7.5″

    I’ve also mentioned your contest on http://www.myspace.com/faerhart & in KYS, if that counts. :)

  64. Kaessa says:

    Here you go. I have really big hands. :D

    a: 11 inches
    b: 8.5 inches
    c: 6.5 inches
    d: 9.5 inches
    e: 4 inches
    f: 3 inches
    g: 8.25 inches

  65. donnadb says:

    All measurements in inches.

    A. 9.75
    B. 8
    C. 6
    D. 9
    E. 4
    F. 3
    G. 7.75

    Came here from FGF on Rav (I’m Paksenarrion). I lurrrrve EL Silky Wool. :)

    By the way, hands and feet mirror each other. So my feet are 9″ around at the ball, and my hands are 9″ around with the thumb. You might get good info by looking at average foot measures, which are probably better studied than hand measurements.

  66. Holly says:

    Hey, Dianna, it’s Corvidae from FGF on Ravelry. My arms aren’t too skinny but my wrists are small, compared to my arms and hands. : )

    A. 11.5 inches
    B. 9 inches
    C. 6.5 inches
    D. 9 inches
    E. 4 inches
    F. 3 inches
    G. 7.5 inches

  67. MJ says:

    Forgot to add that I’m HeyItsMJ on Ravelry. Oops :P

  68. MJ says:

    I have pretty average wrists, just strange long hands. Like, my fingers are least half an inch longer than any of my friends, so hand LENGTH may not be the most accurate to use for your pattern ;)
    A) 8 in.
    B) 6.5 in.
    C) 5.5-6 in. (the bone that sticks out complicated things)
    D) 8-9 in. (changes when I move my thumb)
    E) 4 in.
    F) 2.5 in.
    G) 7.5-8 in. (again, changes when I wiggle my fingers)

    Sorry for all the approximate numbers, but when I make gloves, I find it easier to make them a little smaller than intended, so that they’re snug, or if I have a person’s exact measurements, make it to those, because as you move your hand, measurements change and the glove will turn out snug anyway.
    Also, it helps to add to your pattern how to change the sizing, as no two hands are the same :)
    Happy knitting!

    ~MJ

  69. KJo says:

    A: 12.5″
    B: 10″
    C: 7.25″
    D: 9.5″
    E: 4″
    F: 3″
    G: 8.5″

    My measurements. I’m 15.

  70. KJo says:

    A:12″
    B:10.75″
    C:6.75″
    D:9.25″
    E:4″
    F:3″
    G:8″

    My Moms measurements.

  71. KJo says:

    A: 10.5″
    B: 8.5″
    C: 6.25″
    D: 9″
    E: 3″
    F: 2.5″
    G: 7.5

    My sisters measurements. She’s 18.
    I’m KJo on Ravelry!

  72. Elizabeth says:

    This is bonnyred from Ravelry and FGF.

    A: 10.75″
    B: 8.5″
    C: 5.75″
    D: 8.5″
    E: 3.75″
    F: 3.25″
    G: 7.5″

    I am female and have long, relatively thin hands. I’ll be interested to see what “average” is!

  73. jesh says:

    whee! I have weird measurements so I’m not sure how useful this will be to you, but:

    A: 10.5″
    B: 9″
    C: 6″
    D: 7.5″
    E: 3.5″
    F: 3″
    G: 6.75″

    and, because I know it’s so hard to tell, I am, in fact, female.

  74. Nordly says:

    Ha, I also have scrawny hands. My sister refers to my hands as “chicken feet”. *harumph*
    Here are my measurements:
    A. 8.5″
    B. 7″
    C. 5.5″
    D. 8″
    E. 4″
    F. 3.5″
    G. 6″

  75. Tameka says:

    Hey there, I saw your post on FGF and here I am to help.

    A. 12 inches
    B. 9 1/4 inches
    C. 7 inches
    D. 9 1/4 inches
    E. 4 inches
    F. 2 3/4 inches
    G. 8 inches

    Hope this helps…and that I win some yarn. lol

  76. Kath says:

    Hi, saw your post in FGF – I’m “just26miles” on Ravelry. (Haven’t been to active in the group lately though, I’m kind of in a sock phase!) I suspect I have the same skeletal wrists and hands you do, but I’m happy to provide my measurements. And I’m always happy to spread the distribution out a bit more – normal curves suck – long live the outliers!

    A. 8.5″
    B. 6.5″
    C. 5.5″
    D. 7.5″
    E. 4″
    F. 3″
    G. 6.75″

    Good luck with your project!

  77. fibergeek5 says:

    A 8.5″
    B 7″
    C 6″
    D 7.5″
    E 3″
    F 3″
    G 7″
    Female

  78. James says:

    I swear I’m going to get this right. FGF! FGF! (Fight fight fight!)

    Hi.

  79. Becky says:

    I’m FineMartialFiber on Ravelry. Here are my numbers:

    A. 10
    B. 8.25
    C. 6
    D. 8.25
    E. 3
    F. 2.5
    G. 7

  80. James says:

    I forgot to say I’m here from Ravelry! Am zortified. Want to win yarn. ;-)

  81. Iolanthe says:

    oh! and I’m female.

  82. Iolanthe says:

    A=11.5
    B=8.5
    C=6.5
    D=8
    E=4
    F=3
    G=7

    Good luck with yor gloves!
    rav’s igood54

  83. James says:

    A. 10″
    B. 8″
    C. 6.25″
    D. 9″
    E. 4″
    F. 3.25″
    G. 8″

    The scary thing is, I didn’t round those whole inches up or down. They’re just about exact.

  84. Teri says:

    R2Ktog from Ravelry’s FGF group & happy to assist (with or without the yarn)!

    A: 10.5″
    B: 8.25″
    C: 6 1/8″
    D: 8.5″
    E = just under 4″
    F = 2.75″
    G = just under 7″

  85. Malena says:

    A. 11″
    B. 9.5″
    C. 6 3/8″
    D. 9″
    E. 3.75″
    F. 3″
    G 7 3/8″

  86. Crystal says:

    A. 10″
    B. 8″
    C. 5 3/4″
    D. 8 3/4″
    E. 3 1/2″
    F. 3″
    G. 7 3/4″

  87. hgrant says:

    Hey, Im Istenno from Ravelry (Yay KYS!)
    I will be posting this on my blog (oh and I’m female if you haven’t yet figured that out)

    A: 9.5
    B: 8
    C: 6
    D: 8
    E: 3.5
    F: 2.5
    G: 6.75

    (I have small hands….)

    Can’t wait to see what you come up with! and if you need a test knitter let me know!

  88. Malena says:

    Do you mean diameter or circumference?

  89. Krystal says:

    Hello! Here are my measurements, given to you by using a piece of string and measuring it, because my tape measure has gone on vacation. :)

    A: 11.25 inches
    B: 9 inches
    C: 6.75 inches
    D: 8.5 inches
    E: 3.75 inches
    F: 2.5 inches
    G: 7 inches

    And hey, you know this, but I’m from FGF. :) If I remember, I’ll post it on my blog, but I have the short term memory of… well… I’ll try to remember. :)

  90. Carla says:

    A: 9 inches
    B: 7 1/4 in
    C: 6 in
    D: 8 3/4 in
    E: 3 in
    F: 2 1/4
    G: 7 1/2 in

    I saw your post in FGF. Good Luck!

  91. AnonaEsq says:

    A:Diameter of arm just under the elbow. 30 cm

    B: Diameter of arm halfway between elbow and wrist. 24 cm

    C: Diameter at smallest part of the wrist. 17 cm

    D: Diameter of hand, including the thumb. 23 cm

    E: Length of palm, from wrist to knuckles. 7cm

    F: Length from wrist to the V between your thumb and first finger. 9.5 cm

    G: Diameter of hand without thumb. 20 cm

  92. Samantha says:

    A: 11″
    B: 8.5″
    C: 6.5″
    D: 8.5″
    E: 3.4″
    F: 2.8″
    G: 7.5″

    (I debated about doing inches or centimeters, since you’re from the Great Metric North, but inches seems to be the established standard.)

  93. AmyJ says:

    Here are all of my measurements and I am mentioning you on my blog, linked above.

    A: (Not pictured) Diameter of arm just under the elbow – 9.25″
    B: Diameter of arm halfway between elbow and wrist – 8.125″
    C: Diameter at smallest part of the wrist – 6″
    D: Diameter of hand, including the thumb – 7.625″
    E: Length of palm, from wrist to knuckles – 3.25″
    F: Length from wrist to the V between your thumb and first finger – 3″
    G: Diameter of hand without thumb – 7″

  94. Janette says:

    A= 11 1/4
    B= 9 1/2
    C= 6 1/2
    D= 9
    E= 3 1/2
    F= 3
    G= 8

Leave a Reply

