The Contest Post.

1. For createcraft What’s in a Name?

Pretty simple. In high school, a random friend of mine called my “Dianner-Saur.” Why the “er” replacing the “a” is beyond. He never explained that part, unfortunately. Anywho, I starting knitting and needed something a little interesting to be my knit-ernet persona. So, “KnitaSaur” was born. Then, a blog was started. What would it be called…well, The Land of the KnitaSaur, of course. And if there is a land, there must be a foe. Since I had decided to knit one round of Binary every night at the time of the creation of The Land of the KnitaSaur, there was a lot of sleepy knitting. Who better to be the foe than The Night Frogger? And, yep, that’s about it. Unlikely to the be the most gorgeous name-story she’ll read, but it’s a story just the same :D

2. Strings and Purls is having Another contest! Yummy looking yarn! And seasilk (ahem. not for you. Just as a suggestion…)

This entry was posted in Knit. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Contest Post.

  1. Merenwen says:

    Merenwen is the name I got in an elf name generator. There’s a hobbit name generator, and when I was using that to amuse myself I found out that there was also an elf name generator on the same site, and the name I got was Merenwen. So when I signed up for Ravelry, I thought that Merenwen was a name that no one else would pick, so I used that.

  2. inkberryblue says:

    Hmmm, the Night Frogger comes to my place too. Cute story!

Leave a Reply

