Hiya!

This is me in wordpress! Yay! So, why’d I switch? Look up. Way up in the top of the screen. Those little tabs. The pages. I decided I wanted pages more than I wanted Rav progress bars. I also like the category/tag thing, but I’m selfish and wish it wasn’t WP global, just in my blog. Sigh. Ah well. Have another kitties nose.

cat nosecat

I like my kitties.

I also like bright colors and fingerless gloves.
0000 1370000 138

That’s the beginning of a pair of lacey bamboo gloves for a swap, that are actually really bright electric blue, not navy at all. And I’m almost done the second Dumber Than Snake Mitt. Both on US5 needles, the blue is DK, the green worsted. Mmm.

Oh, and here’s what you’ve all been waiting for, I’m sure!
0000 139

Sooo cute! I love him so much! So does everyone in my family, but my little sister won him by giving in to the other little sister when trying to decide what day to go to the carnival. But, there will be more to come. Lots more.

Possibly one this color:
0000 140
Yep, that’s another KYS arrival, wool from Vandy :)

This entry was posted in Knit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hiya!

  1. kaet says:

    You know that if you have a tag cloud in your sidebar that will only refer back to your posts with that tag, right? You can also link to your own instances of that tag. So instead of wordpress.com/tag/caturday/
    you could use
    knitasaur.wordpress.com/category/caturday/
    or whatever.

    Hope this helps. (I’m also here from Ravelry.)

  2. Jani22 says:

    Love, love, love the “Dummer than snake mittens”
    Must add that pattern to my queue :)

    Your stitch markers are all adorable – good job!!

  3. betsy says:

    Hi! I dropped by from the ‘comment train’ forum. Not only have I read some of your blog, I also checked out your Flickr stream – You are an excellent photographer! What kind of camera do you have?

    You’re a very prolific knitter! I dig those snake mittens. And I think I might try the ‘crossover scarf’ after seeing yours.

  4. Terri says:

    Oh I love cats! Very cute. And I love that bamboo yarn – those are going to feel soooo nice.

  5. I’ve been fooling around with a test blog on wordpress, and I really enjoy it. I’ll probably move soon myself.

    Your hedgehog turned out great!

  6. rainin9 says:

    Ooh! That green looks nice. :D

    I’ve updated your new link by the way!

  7. kaessa says:

    Kitties! So cute. :)

    I have to make one of those hedgehogs.

  8. Batty says:

    Ooooh, kitties! They look so cuddly. And so does the hedgehog, I think I need to make one.

Leave a Reply

