The longest post ever.

I know I’ve got a ton pics.

First off: I received my prize from Spinningdoggies! Along with the bag, she threw in some handspun that reminds me of creamsicles and stitch markers! So great! I love it all :)

0000 1200000 1210000 122

Secondly: Quick pic of hedgehog
Sooo cute! Very quick knit on US 10.5 and 11. I loves him. He’s going to have many a brother and sister I believe. My little sisters are most impressed, and smallest kiddo is already asking if I think she might be able to make one someday (she’s currently working on a garter-stitch blanket for her bear) I had most of the back done, but kinda messed up the short rows and had to rip it out. But, I should catch up to where I was pretty quickly :)

Thirdly: The most recent stitch markers
0000 1330000 1320000 1310000 129

Fourth: Most recent stash acquisitions, courtesy of Karma Yarn Swap on Rav. Sorry about the yellow tint on the last one, but it was the only one that showed the yarn color properly for some reason
0000 1230000 1240000 1260000 134

And that should be it for the things with pics, so I’m gonna send you off to g-sters amazing post. It’s this amazingly written thing about how introverts aren’t necessarily shy and is totally great. And I’m not just saying that ’cause she’s my blog buddy. Seriously, she’s pretty much described me to a T there :p I was planning on writing a response, but really, there isn’t much left to say besides the fact that I agree.

This entry was posted in Knit and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The longest post ever.

  1. Tracy (psst) says:

    I love your hedgehog, and seeing the yarns you got from KYS, I really need to cut back on that group.

  2. lilknitter says:

    Congrats on taking the leap to WordPress…it looks awesome!!! You are so much braver than I am. I want to find a better place than Blogger but I am so not smart or computer savvy enough to go anywhere. :P
    Nice…I love it!

    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

