I won!

Okay, so I’m a teen. 19. I’m part of the Teens Knit and Crochet group on Rav, and we just hit 300 members. So, Genuine got together this party thread. And if you posted to it, you got a chance to win. And she managed to get like a million people to donate prizes. And I won one! It’s a project bag from Ruth of Spinning Doggies. <–Link to her etsy shop. Take a look around. See why I’m thrilled? Especially since my project bags so far are the little plastic bags you get when you buy yarn at the LYS. Or simply stuffed in my purse. And, yes, that is bad. Why, you ask? Because of this:
0000 059
Notice there are only two needles. There ought to be 4.
Let’s take a closer look:
0000 060
Yep, those are loose, running away stitches.
Those were once Basketcase Socks. I frogged ’em, ’cause I didn’t like the yarn and didn’t feel like catching 40 stitches.
That is why I need a project bag.

Oh, I finished the Princess Needle Case.
0000 058
Don’t have much to say about it. The yarn is Caron Simply Soft Brites, the pattern is Princess Needle Cozy. Took less than 100 yards of yarn. (Significantly less, actually)

This entry was posted in FO, Knit and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

