Random Photo (Blogstalking!)


stop
Originally uploaded by KnitaSaur in the 365 set

I like it. Not really sure why, contrast probably. And because I see this sign almost daily. Plus, Red and Black! I like red and black. I love how black the black is. So, that be a color. Of my life, for you blogstalkers :P

And, yep, I’ve been knitting a bit. The group scarves are coming along–a couple more people joined, but pretty well everyone has knit a couple of rows on almost all of them. I have a completed sock, and a toe for the second. I’m now doing a bit of research on sock blockers and have read a couple of times that people prefer to have socks that are a bit tight so that they don’t get loose with wearing. Now I know :P I’ve still got that bag on the sidebar, and should only take like an hour to do, I’m just not. Not sure why. I love the yarn, it is soooo soft! Softer than Patons Merino. I like I like . . . I’ve promised to make the bf another geek-y knit–a toque with a yellow exclamation mark on it (WoW Quest Giver style.) Why he insists on only geek-y knits is beyond me.
Photobucket

His mom gave me a bunch of fabrics. I’ve just got to get over my fear of sewing patterns . . .

Oh, and I completely failed at bleaching yarn a couple of days ago. I’m planning on dyeing yarn for Bella Paquita, but I wanted to get rid of the original color. The problem is, the store only had about a quarter of the bleaching stuff I would need. I took it, figuring bleaching a little out would help. I actually like the color right now, but I think with a red over it, it’ll look great. yay!

(lɯʇɥ˙dılɟ/ɯoɔ˙pɐɟʌǝɹ˙ʍʍʍ//:dʇʇɥ) ¿ɯɹou ǝɥʇ ʇ,usı sıɥʇ pɐlƃ noʎ ʇ,uǝɹɐ ˙ssǝu-uʍop-ǝpısdn ǝɥʇ uo pǝʞoʇs :ɐʇǝ

This entry was posted in Knit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

