Alright . . .

I am back. No excuses for lack of posting–I’m too lazy to post sometimes and too lazy to think of excuses. :P

I got a bit of progress done on that sock, even since that photo was taken. I’m now partway through the ribbing and totally not liking k1, p1, k1, p2, repeat. So fiddly and my yarn keeps tangling up in the needles! But I LOVE THESE SOCKS. I can’t wait for them to be done. Can not wait. They are so bright and cheerful and soft and warm! And the eyelets stop them from being too warm. I’m debating between making them match and deliberately making them not.

I missed a day in Project 365. :( <–If you hit that link, it’ll bring you to my set and you can see the sad face on day 18! Oh well, it’s bound to happen. I’m just gonna keep going. Seriously, though, that was a stupid day to miss. I went to Terrace with my mom, and the road between here and there is soooo pretty. Mist covered mountains, road curving along between a mountain edge and riverside, tons of ice in the river, fog, sun . . . and I chose not to get out and take a picture, even when she offered to stop. But, why was I in Terrace? To buy stuff. Sewing stuff, to be precise. Yep, the KnitaSaur is branching out.


I’m just going to point out that all of this is quite scary. I’d be totally fine if if were just for me, for fun. But, see, all of the fabrics here need to be turned into actual garments that are good enough to be put into a portfolio. And therefore, I bought the fabrics to match specific patterns. Sewing patterns are SCARY. With a knitting pattern, if you mess something up, you can backtrack or fudge a little to make it work. You mess up a sewing pattern, and the pattern paper is wrecked, the fabric is wrecked, the entire thing has gone ka-boom. And there is no Ravelry for sewing. However, the bf’s mom lent me this awesome book (The Reader’s Digest Complete Guide to Sewing) Awesome book.

Okay, back to knitting.



A beginning of a yarn bag. Super sneaky swap yarn bag to match the super sneaky project bag that will follow. In:

Brand/Name/Site: Diamond Yarn Galway in 1130 (Or Hufflepuff yellow.) I fail at sneaky.
Fiber: 100% Wool
Weight: Aran/10 ply (8 wpi)
Yards/Unit Weight: 219 yds, 100 g (7.06oz, 274.4meters)
I own: 1 skiens
Recommended Gauge: 18 sts = 4 inches
Recommended Needle Size: US 8

Look, dye! More stuff for the KnitaSaur to learn to do . . . and soon.

Okay, last thing. I live in a very pretty place.
outside

This entry was posted in Knit, Not Knit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

