I won!

Yay! I won yarn! Shea had a blog contest to celebrate 5,000 views based on a New Years Resolution that you know you are going to break (no more than 3 WIPs at once. Haven’t broken it yet. Waiting for the sweater :P) So, I get yarn! The link up there will show you her pic of it (and a pic of her adorable kid and pup!)

2 Skeins of South West Trading Company Bamboo yarn in the color Cobalt. 250 yds/100g per skein.

I’m stoked!

And on the knitting front, here’s some pics of the group scarf thing. Lot’s of pretty yarns and pretty needles!

The sock has had some progress (it has a heel!) but I have no photo of it and it’s dark. To tide you over, here’s the info on the yarn (pics three posts ago):
Brand/Type/Site: S.R.Kertzer On Your Toes 4 ply in Fuschia Print
Weight: Fingering/4 ply
Yardage: 390 yds/357meters
Gauge: 28.0 – 38.0 = 4 inches
Recommended needles:
US 0 – 2½ or 2 – 3mm
Fibers: 75% Superwash Wool, 25% Nylon (with aloe vera :P)

And here is some random stuff:

Today only sign that I am determined to get a photo of every time I see. I have one other, taken on Jan 4. It is really bad, though, as it is taken sneakily as the store owner glared at me. It’s been up pretty consistently since then. And the “Hot Water Kettle” that needs to be turned “OFF.” The sign amuses me. (Oh, and I’m not nearly so bad as a photographer as that pic tries to make me seem. Click on it and see. It is actually clear.) I like the The “Blog” of “Unnecessary” Quotation Marks.
Okay, and a vase that I really liked. And the layout guy being a goof.

This entry was posted in Knit, Not Knit and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

