Coupla pics

Here’s Dashing, yesterday:

They are actually done now, but hey. No pics of the geek using them to geek out yet.

And the camera bag, posing with the super cool awesome plane I made with Scotty earlier in the year. Poor guy was trying to get out of the school paper, with me as the replacement, but then I decided that school wasn’t for me. I’m now in the process of teaching myself to design clothing and finish all the requirements needed to get into a fashion design school. Fun fun. The problem is, I haven’t done much sewing since grade 8. I totally rocked it in grade 8 though–finished my sweater WAAYY before anyone else and got like 98% on it. One of my cuff seams was not lined up with the sleeve seam by about a millimeter.

Since then, I haven’t done much in the way of sewing. I’ve made a couple of skirts and bags.

I’m gonna need fabric and a sewing machine (our old Singer has strange tension issues that don’t seem able to be resolved, not even with information from the trusty internet.) and instructions on how to use/make patterns. Yay! Luckily, formal training is very minimal for the entrance.

I do promise to get that pattern all typed up and prettified. That way, I’ll get another pretty Ravelry button!

This entry was posted in Knit, Not Knit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

