Here, have some yarn pr0n!

The pretty pretty bamboo that I got (not gonna say bought, because after she paid shipping, she only got 4 dollars out of it! I’m considering it a gift, not a buy.) from the marvelous Cbear on the Knittyboards. I love how well it photographs. If only I didn’t get that random red speck on the first one . . . I wonder what that is.

So, the stats on this stuff:
Brand/Name/Site: South West Trading Company Bamboo in Electric Blue.
Fiber: 100% Bamboo
Weight: DK / 8 ply (11 wpi)
Yards/Unit Weight: 250 yards, 100 grams (228.6 meters, 3.53 ounces)
I own: 1 skein
Recommended Gauge: 20.0 sts = 4 inches, 5 sts = 1 inch
Recommended Needle Size: US 6 / 4.0 mm
Often Used to Make: Clapotis, scarves, bags, Lotus Blossom Tank
What am I going to do with it: Maybe the Dream Swatch Head Wrap, or something based on it.

This entry was posted in Knit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

