Stained Needles . . .

Remember how I said that some yarn stained my needles?

I decided some pics were needed of it. (Okay, okay, I just like taking pictures!)

See! The bottom one is most definitely more red than the top! It is strange, because the yarn doesn’t run. It’s gotten soaked in rain, and not stained me. But the poor needles. Red they must get.

And in other non-knitting news, I think I may have killed my poor hybrid lily. I tried, I watered it and gave it natural light and kept it away from cold, but I think I am destined to not have a pretty plant. This is not a happy hybrid lily.

I just wish I knew what I did wrong!

On a happier note, I got the yarn I bought from Cbears De-Stash today.
Some really cool Bamboo, and two skeins of Woollybear Yarns in a really bright pink/red. For some reason, my camera won’t take a good picture of it. Trust me, I tried. Like, 30 times. Like I said, I really like pictures . . .

This entry was posted in Knit, Not Knit and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stained Needles . . .

  1. Yarnista says:

    I love your stitch markers! I’m not an expert gardener but I think you may not have killed your lily that is just naturally dying back. I would save the bulbs and replant them next spring.

  2. Batty says:

    Happened to me too. Stained needles won’t rub off on yarn, which is great.

Leave a Reply

