So, it be Friday again . . . And I finished something, too!

So, for the first time ever, the Knit-a-Saur is getting Yarn Pr0n Fridays done on time . . . Yay!!!!

I’m going with the Nashua Handknits Creative Focus Kid Mohair, in Gold, that Jupiterjessica sent me. (Strangely, we both have Gregs, and have had them for a hefty amount of time . . . 4 years for her, apparently, and 3 for me. And together since the same month, I believe? October for both? Kinda neat how two people with Gregs got swapped together! I don’t think that sentence made sense . . . anywho, yarn pr0n . . .) Pretty, pretty stuff. Don’t take my word on it though, take a look!

Is that not super-pretty! And soft and squooshy . . .

Stats:
Fiber Content: 75% Kid Mohair, 20% Wool, 5% Polyamide
Amount: 1 skein. 50 grams / 98.0 yards, or 1.76 ounces / 89.6 meters
Weight: Bulky / 12 ply (7 wpi)
Gauge: 3.0 = 1 inch
Recommended Needle Size: US 9 / 5.5 mm

So, what do I plan to do with it? I think that it will become the edging on Vamp. I think that would look really nice . . .

And here is the hat that I finished. I made it for my mom. :)
(FO post here)

This entry was posted in FO, Knit and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

