‘Weenie! And Blogstalker! And FO Binary!!!

So, I got my ‘Weenie package! It was from Jupiterjessica on the Knittyboard!
Lots of candy! Socks! Raspberry Truffle Flavoured Cocoa! Ghost-y dish scratchy! Charlie Brown book to explain the Great ‘Weenie story! A grow your own kitty! Pumpkins TY toy! And a ‘Weenie card that made me giggle!

Here is the cute container of that scrumptious cocoa, and “Smarties.” That’s what they call Rockets south of the border, for you fellow Canadians. Nevertheless, whatever the name, I love ’em. And I didn’t manage to buy myself a bag this year before they all sold out, so it is awesome to have one sent to me!

And, of course, yarn. . . lots and lots of yarn . . . I’ll edit in details when I get home. Pretty pretty colors, and all super-squashy and warm and fuzzy . . . .

So, that is three Bergere de France Jaspee, in three beee-u-tiful colorways, Debbie Bliss Alpaca Silk DK, super shiney black, and gold Nashua handknits Creative Focus Kid Mohair. It may very well be the softest stuff I have ever touched.

And for Blogstalker week 8? What’s for breakfast? An egg. And finger toast and a mandarin orange. More like 7 mandarin oranges, they are addictive . . .

But those are just the sidenotes for the good part of breakfast . . . yep, that there is a huge mug of raspberry truffle cocoa. Mmmm. And so nice to have in my super-cold home (okay, okay, the thermostat says it is actually 21 degrees, but it feels like it is below zero . . . too damp.)

And for the last part of the title, here is my Greg wearing Binary. Yep, it’s done. What on earth I’m gonna knit now . . .

(FO post here)

This entry was posted in Knit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ‘Weenie! And Blogstalker! And FO Binary!!!

  1. Eryn says:

    We call finger toast “Toast Sticks,” which has inevitably turned into “Toast on a Stick.” It’s always funny when my monsters order toast on a stick at a restaurant!The binary scarf is great! The detail is incredible.

  2. Jo says:

    I have a daily struggle in trying to get my 5 year old to eat breakfast… I should try the finger toast idea. Thanks!

  3. Jessica says:

    YAY! I’m so glad you enjoyed your package. Way to go on the scarf! Your Greg looks great in it. Isn’t it crazy that we both have Greg’s?! :P

  4. Batty says:

    Raspberry truffle cocoa? Now my stomach is rumbling. I want some!Great package, and the scarf is great. I can tell it’s loved.

  5. Jesh says:

    Raspberry truffle cocoa!? Please do tell me where I can find some of that. Mmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

