Interesting Statue!

Or in my case, not quite statue. Small little figurine actually.
But I think we have two statues in Rupert. The sailor guy and Charles Hays.
A lot of totem poles, too.
Maybe I’ll post a pic of that later – seeing as my Grandpa helped make some!

LATER:

But, to the figurine.
My mom gave it to me for my birthday. She brought it back from a cruise to Mexico she took with her mother (who, btw, thought it was totally grotesque).



I totally love her! She’s a figurine commemorating the Day of the Dead in Mexico. I think she has so much personality! Even though I can see why some people would think she’s grotesque.
But, I’m a Tim Burton fan, so this kinda thing is right up my alley!

ETA: I REMEMBERED A COOL STATUE! AND PHOTOGRAPHED IT, TOO!

This entry was posted in Not Knit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Interesting Statue!

  1. Eryn says:

    “She’s a lay-dee, whoa-o whoa-o whoa, she’s a lay-dee…..”

  2. Jo says:

    The whale pic is so pretty – I like how it looks like the calf is swimming above her.

  3. Kelly says:

    Oh my god, the Day of the Dead figureine is AWESOME. I love all that stuff.Those statues are so west coast, reminds me of living in Vancouver!

  4. bionicknitter says:

    I love her hat…

  5. olpp says:

    I LOVE THAT!! And dangit, woman, I *just* got my 3 things post up two days ago, and here you are on week 5 already!!

  6. Rebel says:

    I love day of the dead art, a little creepy, but super colorful & oddly fun. That statue is beautiful in it’s way.

Leave a Reply

