Three Things I love and *Strongly Dislike!

So, Blogstalker week something or other. Four, maybe? Anyway, the subject is Three Things I love and Three Things I hate! Except, I’m going with strongly dislike. That’s just the way I am.

First off!
I LOVE The Smashing Pumpkins. I always have. They are on my computer, on anyone else’s computer that I get near, on every music playing device I have ever owned . . . on my clothes even occasionally!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Handpainted, by yours truly.
For those of you who do not know . . . you can find audio clips here

I love writing. A lot. And therefore, I love our student newspaper.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
That there is the cover of our first issue this year! And there is a link to our currently dead forum in my sidebar (labelled SUP-land, I believed?). It’s coming back though, with more intelligence than ever!

And I love my cats. They don’t like being photographed though. But I managed to catch on sleeping. In the dark. So the picture sucks.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

EDIT: I got one! It’s Ketchup! And she loves me, see:
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

What Don’t I like?
My widescreen laptop. Why? It changes photo proportions. Messes me up. Pet peeve. Actually, computer screens in general. Especially double screened computers. I always fall off the second screen. Why on earth would you need second screen, anyways?

Smokers. Hate ’em. I don’t like the word hate, but yes, I do indeed actually hate the smokers who hang around the college doors smoking. I think that we should be allowed to squirt gun smokers if they don’t read the signs that say “No smoking within 30 feet of the door.”
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
It’s not like squirt gunning them hurts them, but being forced to inhale their second-hand smoke to get into school hurts me. They’re lucky I’m not planning more hurtful things to do to them.

And Hummers. I can’t stand them. One day, I was working, and this Hummer hung outside in the parking lot WITH IT’S ENGINE RUNNING FOR 20 MINUTES!!! I mean, that is disgusting. I wanted to go and slash the tires. What kind of person does that? Why? The Hummer itself is wasteful. It’s a military vehicle (and I’m against that to begin with) so you do NOT, I repeat, DO NOT, need that to get to the grocery store.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Gross.

This entry was posted in Not Knit and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Three Things I love and *Strongly Dislike!

  1. ZantiMissKnit says:

    I’m another with the Hummerhate! I can’t stand any oversized vehicle, for that matter. I see more than I should see in Boston.It makes me laugh all the way to the gas station, though (when my husband fills up the Corolla, since I don’t have my own car!)

  2. Anonymous says:

    Hummers. Gross. That’s a good hate. I dislike them as well. I can unnecessarily large vehicles “gas guzzling earth crushers”. -yours trulyyour halloweeeenie

  3. Robin says:

    I saw a Jeep the other day that was shaped eerily like a Hummer. My hatred flowed over onto that Jeep owner. Who needs an auto shaped like a giant kleenex box on wheels?

  4. Georgiann says:

    Abandon hope if you are angle parked next to a hummer — you might as well wait for them to leave so you can see around their ginormous anti-green vehicle. Cough, cough.

  5. LilKnitter says:

    Ugh, too-big vehicles on residential streets…GRRRRR!!!!I cough when I walk by smokers. Every. Single. Time. Maybe they don’t notice, but I feel better, making my little point.

  6. Jo says:

    You want to slash some Hummer’s tires? I saw one once double-parked in *two* handicapped spots with not handicapped sticker or license plate…

  7. theCommie says:

    I’m with you on the hummer and the smokers! Seriously, I laugh at the hummer every time it drives by… the driver is so pathetic.Anyhow, I don’t really like cats and I’m also allergic :P

  8. Bezzie says:

    That’s hilarious that your cats *strongly dislike* being photographed! Too cute!

Leave a Reply

