Blog-Stalker Purse Guts

So, ya’ll wanna see the purse now?
Betcha do, ’cause I made it!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketPhoto Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Woven Duct tape, zipper, and pretty flower. I’m very proud.

And the inside?Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
That there is:
– Duct tape wallet, complete with logo.
– Gum
– Mascara
– 2 lipglosses
– mp3 player
– random mp3 player cable for charging
– multiple pens
– candies
– hand sanitizer
– keys (on a homemade keyring)
– advil
– strepsils
– flash drive
– emergency bus money
– hairtie

MIA:
– planner (currently on my floor)
– hand cream (sitting beside me)
– notepad (on a chair with knitting)

This entry was posted in Not Knit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Blog-Stalker Purse Guts

  1. theCommie says:

    o__O Awesome stuff you have here. ^^ haha never knew you had a duct tape obsessions. :p

  2. psammeadred says:

    That’s some amazing work there! Great duct taping!

  3. Holly says:

    Great hand-made purse! How creative – duct tape is so useful.

  4. Amanda says:

    Your purse and wallet are SO cool!!!

  5. OLPP says:

    You are so cool.

  6. Alarid says:

    I got the idea from a book my parents gave me. In high school, a friend and I had this obsession with duct tape, made chains and jewelry and stuff, so for Easter (of all holidays) my parents gave me this book (http://readingasaurs.blogspot.com/2007/09/ductigami-art-of-tape.html) and a bunch of tape. The wallets and purses were born.a

  7. Jo says:

    Where did you get the idea to make a duct tape purse? It’s really cool!

  8. DomesticOverlord says:

    I dig your duct tape purse. It’s making me feel inspired. I’m thinking about all the lovely colors it come in now. and I have a ton of pop tops that could be a lovely fringe… Ack! I don’t need another project!Also dig your logo!

  9. Rebel says:

    You are the duct tape queen! There’s a guy here who makes duct tape wallets, but I keep waiting for him to make purses!

  10. Alarid says:

    Thank you!Duct tape stuff was my passion about half a year ago. It’s been pushed out of the way by knitting, but I’m gonna be making a bunch more bags and wallets for a craft fair. I’m much faster with duct tape then I am with knitting. :D

  11. wonky says:

    I love your duct taping skills! At first I thought you had made the purse with a lovely silver ribbon. Now I see that is true!

Leave a Reply

